FZ Don’t Mess Around

After the recent tease of ‘The Son of Roxy’ what better salve, I thought, than the complete broadcast of Zappa’s ‘We Don’t Mess Around‘? Broadcast by Bayerischer Rundfunkt (BR) on July 1, 1980, and then 
re-broadcast on August, 1996, these three clips record some of Zappa’s rehearsals which were videotaped by BR at Circus Krone in Munich, Germany, on September 8, 1978 (footage of Frank shopping in Munich and an interview with his bodyguard were added later).

Zappa’s Rockin’ Teenage Combo:

Frank Zappa–lead guitar/vocals

Ike Willis–guitar/vocals
Denny Walley–slide guitar/vocals

Tommy Mars–keyboards/accordion/vocals
Peter Wolf–keyboards
Ed Mann–percussion/vocals

Arthur Barrow–bass/vocals
Vinnie Colaiuta–drums/seal call


Clip One:(above)
• A Pound For A Brown (On The Bus)
• Baby Snakes
• Deathless Horsie
• Dancin’ Fool
• Easy Meat
• Honey, Don’t You Want A Man Like Me

Clip Two:
• Keep It Greasey
• Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
• Sofa #2
• Seal Call Fusion Music
• Bobby Brown

Clip Three:
• Conehead
• Tryin’ To Grow A Chin and City Of Tiny Lites (Sheik Yerbouti versions on the background while John Smothers is interviewed)
• Dead Air
• I’m On Duty
• Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow
• St Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
• Father O’Blivion
• Rollo
• Bamboozled By Love

Note: Thanks to hushhush112 at dailymotion (each clip runs approximately 20 min each).

Don’t you feel better?