Archive for the ‘21st Century’ Category

Joe’s Domage

thumbnail unavailable

Released: 18 September 2004


  1. When It’s Perfect…
  2. The New Brown Clouds
  3. Frog Song
  4. It Might Be A One Shot Deal
  5. The Ending Line…
  6. Blessed Relief/The New Brown Clouds
  7. It Ain’t Real So What’s The Deal
  8. Think It Over(some)/Think It Over(some more)
  9. Another Whole Melodic Section
  10. When It Feels Natural…


thumbnail unavailable

Released: 14 September 2004


  1. Naval Aviation In Art?
  2. Lumpy Gravy
  3. Rollo
  4. Drooling Mirage Accountants In Easter Hay
  5. Wild Love
  6. Ship Ahoy
  7. Chunga Basement
  8. Venusian Time Bandits
  9. Waka/Jawaka
  10. Basement Music #2

Joe’s Corsage

thumbnail unavailable

  1. “pretty pat”
  2. Motherly Love
  3. Plastic People
  4. Any Way The Wind Blows
  5. I Ain’t Got No Heart
  6. The Phone Call
  7. My Babe
  8. Wedding Dress Song/Handsome Cabin Boy
  9. Hitch Hike

“Motherly Love” onto “I Ain’t Got No Heart”: Mothers 1965 demos: FZ (guitar, vocals), Ray Collins (vocals, tambourine), Henry Vestine (guitar), Roy Estrada (bass), Jimmy Black (drums)
“My Babe” onto “Hitch Hike”: bar circuit original Mothers: FZ (guitar, vocals), Ray Collins (vocals, tambourine), Roy Estrada (bass), Jimmy Black (drums)


Released: February 4 2003


  1. NY Audience
  2. Ancient Armaments
  3. Dancin’ Fool
  4. Easy Meat
  5. Magic Fingers
  6. Don’t Eat the Yellow Snow
  7. Conehead
  8. “Zeets”
  9. Stink-Foot
  10. Dinah-Moe Humm
  11. Camarillo Brillo
  12. Muffin Man
  13. Black Napkins (interpolating The Deathless Horsie)

Frank Zappa (lead guitar, vocals), Vinnie Colaiuta (drums), Arthur Barrow (bass), Patrick O’Hearn (bass), Tommy Mars (keyboards), Denny Walley (guitar, vocals), Peter Wolf (keyboards), Ed Mann (percussion), L. Shankar (special guest on electric violin)
Dweezil Zappa (producer), Joe Chicarelli (original remote engineer, 2002 stereo and multi-channel mix), Steve Genewick (second engineer), Bill Smith (third engineer), David Duncan (DTS encoding), Jeff Levison (DVD authoring production), Len Dell’Amico (“Suicide Chump” video director), Dave Wilson (“Dancin’ Fool” video director for Saturday Night Live)


thumbnail unavailable

Released: August 16 2002

Disc One

  1. Hordern Intro (Incan Art Vamp)
  2. Stink-Foot
  3. The Poodle Lecture
  4. Dirty Love
  5. Filthy Habits
  6. How Could I Be Such A Fool?
  7. I Ain’t Got No Heart
  8. I’m Not Satisfied
  9. Black Napkins
  10. Advance Romance
  11. The Illinois Enema Bandit
  12. Wind Up Workin’ In A Gas Station
  13. The Torture Never Stops

Disc Two

  1. Canard Toujours
  2. Kaiser Rolls
  3. Find Her Finer
  4. Carolina Hard-core Ecstasy
  5. Lonely Little Girl
  6. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance
  7. What’s The Ugliest Part Of Your Body?
  8. Chunga’s Revenge
  9. Zoot Allures
  10. Keep It Greasy
  11. Dinah-Moe Humm
  12. Camarillo Brillo
  13. Muffin Man
  14. Kaiser Rolls (Du Jour)

Frank Zappa (guitar, vocals), Terry Bozzio (drums, vocals), Napoleon Murphy Brock (tenor sax, vocals), Roy Estrada (bass, vocals), Andre Lewis (keyboards, vocals)